Blu-ray – Mozart: Piano Concertos Nos. 23 & 27

Menahem Pressler, Orchestre de Paris, Paavo Järvi


até 3x sem juros no cartão em pedidos
acima de R$ 400,00


There have been quite a few child prodigies in the history of music. Yet, an equally exceptional phenomenon is that of a musician who has devoted over eighty years of his life to music and finds himself in a mental and physical state which still allows him to keep performing in front of a vast audience. For these chosen artists, one could forge a new concept, that of the 'venerable prodigy', a category to which Menahem Pressler belongs without any doubts.

After 53 years as the legendary pianist of the Beaux-Arts trio (from 1955 to 2008), Menahem Pressler is now enjoying an incredible Indian summer which is bringing him back to the solo career he enjoyed for a decade, after he won the Debussy competition.

On the occasion of his 90th Birthday he celebrates with Paavo Jarvi and the Orchestre de Paris at Salle Pleyel in Paris performing Mozart piano concerts no 23 and 27 as well as Debussy: Clair de lune.

Bonus: Paavo Jarvi in conversation with Menahem Pressler.

Detalhes / Referência

Piano Concerto No. 23 in A major, K488
Piano Concerto No. 27 in B flat major, K595

Clair de Lune (from Suite Bergamasque)

Menahem Pressler (piano)
Orchestre de Paris
Paavo Järvi

Ficha Técnica

Tipo de ProdutoDVD
Número de Catálogo/ISBN0880242598844
Peso de item
Data gravação2014
Data de Lançamento2021
DVD - SistemaColor
DVD - Descrição1080i Full HD 16:9
DVD - ÁudioPCM Stereo dts-HD Master Audio 5.1
DVD - Tempo82 minutes concert + 14 minutes bonus material