Blu-ray – Solti Centenary Concert

World Orchestra for Peace, Valery Gergiev


até 3x sem juros no cartão em pedidos
acima de R$ 400,00


Calcular Frete e Prazo

Forma de EnvioCusto EstimadoEntrega Estimada

Calcular Frete e Prazo

Não sei meu CEP


Hosted by Valerie Solti

The Solti Centenary Concert in Chicago celebrated Sir Georg Solti’s 100th birthday on October 21, 2012, featuring the World Orchestra for Peace. This unique ensemble owes its existence to the vision of its founder, Sir Georg Solti, who believed passionately in peace and the power of music and musicians to be ambassadors for peace.

Charmingly hosted by Solti’s widow, Lady Valerie Solti, and featuring soloists such as Angela Gheorghiu and René Pape as well as members of the Georg Solti Accademia, this memorable evening presents musical highlights, all of which played a significant role in Solti’s life and career.

Besides excerpts from Mozart’s Le Nozze di Figaro, Die Zauberflöte and Don Giovanni or Verdi’s La Traviata and Rigoletto, this concert finds lovely musical moments in the 'Adagietto' from Mahler’s Fifth Symphony, Strauss’ Don Juan and Bartók’s masterful Concerto for Orchestra. Sousa’s Stars and Stripes Forever as the encore closes the performance with a smash.

Conductor Valery Gergiev was a good friend of his advisor Georg Solti. Together with Lady Valerie Solti and the World Orchestra for Peace he carries on Solti’s vision and maintains his memory.

Special Bonus Feature: “Solti’s Vision”, a film about the World Orchestra for Peace

Detalhes / Referência

Solti Centenary Concert

Bartók: Concerto for Orchestra, BB 123, Sz.116
Mahler: Symphony No. 5 in C sharp minor - Adagietto
Mozart: In diesen heil'gen Hallen (from Die Zauberflöte)
Mozart: La ci darem la mano (from Don Giovanni)
Mozart: Le nozze di Figaro, K492: Overture
Sousa: The Stars and Stripes Forever
Strauss, R: Don Juan, Op. 20
Verdi: Bella figlia dell'amore (from Rigoletto)

Angela Gheorghiu (soprano), René Pape (bass), Tereza Gevorgyan (soprano), Matilda Paulsson (mezzo-soprano), Roberto Gòmez-Ortiz (tenor) & Ross Ramgobin (baritone)

Members of the Georg Solti Accademia & World Orchestra for Peace, Valery Gergiev

Ficha Técnica

Tipo de ProdutoDVD
Número de Catálogo/ISBN0807280807394
Peso de item
Data gravação2013
Data de Lançamento2021
DVD - SistemaColor
DVD - Descrição16:9, 1080i Full HD
DVD - ÁudioPCM Stereo, DD 5.1, dts-HD Master Audio 5.1
DVD - Tempo112 mins + 21 mins (Bonus)
DVD - LegendasGerman, French