Blu-ray: Yo-Yo Ma: The Bach Project – Cello Suites

Yo-Yo Ma, cello


até 3x sem juros no cartão em pedidos
acima de R$ 400,00


Calcular Frete e Prazo

Forma de EnvioCusto EstimadoEntrega Estimada

Calcular Frete e Prazo

Não sei meu CEP


"In 2018, Yo-Yo Ma began a two-year journey, setting out to perform Johann Sebastian Bach’s six suites for solo cello in one sitting, across 36 locations on 6 continents. For Yo-Yo, Bach’s 300-hundred-year-old music is one extraordinary example of how culture connects us and can help us to imagine and build a better future. In an unforgettable experience the 19 times Grammy ® Award winner and internationally acclaimed cellist performed the Cello Suites at the overwhelming Odeon of Herodes Atticus in Athens. Yo-Yo Ma says: “These suites are so meaningful. They’re not only companions and friends, but they’ve also been reference points in my life”. “Soft sounds around me suggested that others were caught up in similarly strong emotions. How Ma has this effect on people is a mystery: I suspect it has to do with the warmth he brings to music that is fundamentally beyond comprehension. He makes the godlike human.” Alex Ross, The New Yorker Bonus: Interview with Yo-Yo Ma on Bach’s Cello Suites"

Detalhes / Referência

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)

Cello Suites Nos. 1-6, BWV1007-1012

Yo-Yo Ma, cello

Live from the Herodes Atticus, Athens

Ficha Técnica

Tipo de ProdutoBRAY
Selo/EditoraC Major
Número de Catálogo/ISBN0814337015459
Peso de item
Data gravação2020
Data de Lançamento2020
DVD - SistemaColor
DVD - Descrição1080i High Definition
DVD - ÁudioPCM Stereo / DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1
DVD - IdiomaEnglish
DVD - Tempo140 mins (concert) + 21 mins (documentary)
DVD - Legendas(bonus): English, Korean, Japanese