Weinberg: Chamber Symphonies Nos. 2 & 4

East-West Chamber Orchestra, Rostislav Krimer


até 3x sem juros no cartão em pedidos
acima de R$ 400,00


Symphonic thinking dominated Mieczyslaw Weinberg’s final decade, and these chamber symphonies are part of an interrelated sequence that reworks and cites earlier pieces. The Second Chamber Symphony draws on a string quartet from 1944, reflecting the sombre and fatalistic tone of the period. The Fourth Chamber Symphony was Weinberg’s last completed work, and uses a haunting chorale melody that he once referred to as a constant presence throughout his creativity. Weinberg’s First and Third Chamber Symphonies (8.574063) ‘blossom in vividly colourful performances’ (Pizzicato).

Detalhes / Referência

Mieczyslaw Weinberg (1919-96)

Chamber Symphony No. 2 for string orchestra & timpani, Op. 147
Chamber Symphony No. 4 for string orchestra & clarinet, Op. 153

Igor Fedorov (clarinet)
East-West Chamber Orchestra
Rostislav Krimer

Ficha Técnica

Tipo de ProdutoCD
Número de Catálogo/ISBN0747313421077
Peso de item
Data gravação2021
Data de Lançamento2021